26
Jan
11

cat nap

It’s been so busy at work, and not in a visually stimulating way, so it’s been a struggle to find an interesting subject. By the time I get home it’s all I can do to keep my eyes open. Yesterday I fell asleep in my chair, just like Gammy used to do. Yes, I’m practicing to be an old lady…and I’m getting pretty good at it.

My little kitty here, one of two, were my in my Mom’s childhood bedroom. I remember the pair sitting on a cute little stool by the bed at Gammy’s house. They kept me company when I was little and tired, and I like to think they kept my Mom company, too, when she was tired after a long day of being a busy little girl. They don’t mind if I fall asleep in my chair after a long day.

0 Responses to “cat nap”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.
January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,074 hits

