03
Feb
11

seeing double

Sometimes I smirk when the people at work who are lucky enough to have two monitors say they can’t work with only one. I have one, I get my work done. Then I bring in my laptop and I understand why people love having two monitors. How do I get a second one?

5 Responses to “seeing double”


  1. 1 BBrother
    February 3, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    How did you get the framed photo of you taking a picture? That’s cool.

    • February 5, 2011 at 1:56 pm

      It’s a mirror. When the brilliant architects designed the office they made it so I have my back to the wall when I’m working on the computer. I needed a rear view mirror so I could see people sneaking up on me (so I could minimize the FB window and make it look like I am actually working). Notice the great cartoon? that was from my 40th birthday dinner party, it says “I bet you never read a book quite like me.”

  2. February 4, 2011 at 5:06 am

    When I first got a second monitor at work, I scoffed and said it wasn’t necessary, yadda yadda yadda — but *wow!* It’s really made it a lot easier to do a lot of my regular work. Some staff have a super-extra-wide single monitor instead of two, but I don’t think I’d like that as much; it’s useful to me to have geographical separation, as it were, for some tasks (e.g., real database = right monitor; testing database = left monitor).

    Maybe you can get a doctor’s note saying you need a second monitor?

  3. February 4, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Great idea! that may be the only way to get it. I had to beg, BEG, for a cd burner and an sd card reader at work. IT couldn’t figure out why I needed to work with so many images. Everyone so far that has two says they won’t go back, so maybe I need to rethink my scoffing.


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.
February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,089 hits

