25
Apr
11

what is it??

One of my favorite blogs is Cake Wrecks. I found this, um, cupcake topper at a local grocery store bakery. I think it may be Cake Wrecks worthy. Don’t mind the UFO light reflections, it just adds to its ambience.

5 Responses to “what is it??”


  1. April 25, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Oh, you HAVE to submit that to Cake Wrecks. Not only is it unidentifiable, but it also fits into her ongoing chocolate-icing “poo” theme, and then there’s that phallic…cookie? Chocolate stick? Miniature barber pole? Send it, send it, send it!

    BTW, did you actually buy it, or just shoot this picture at the store? Since I don’t have a camera on my phone, I can’t document these things “in situ,” as it were. Plus, I’d be worried that the baker would come out and accost me.

  2. 2 Kevin
    April 25, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I give it the title “The Pole Dancer Has Fallen and She Can’t Get Back Up.”

  3. April 25, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    No, I didn’t buy it…I just couldn’t encourage such things. I carry a point and shoot all the time (no pic package with my phone) just in case an image presents itself. Actually, I took the picture while they were helping another customer.

  4. April 25, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Ah, stealth snapping. It’s a great shot, though–that’s why I figured you must’ve had more time to compose it!

    I’ve been wary of in-store photos ever since I read the story on the blog about a would-be contributor who had her camera out, all ready to shoot, and the baker yelled out, “You’re not going to send that picture to that Wrecks blog, are you?!?” (or something along those lines). I *know* that would happen to me if I pulled out a camera. As it is, I always think the bakery folks are looking at me suspiciously when I troll around their department, looking and smirking but not buying.

  5. 5 Kirstin
    April 25, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Well that’s easy–it’s a poo-devil who’s happy to see you!


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,089 hits

