26
May
11

a little birdie told me

3 Responses to “a little birdie told me”


  1. May 27, 2011 at 4:27 am

    This is a house wren, right? I kind of just became aware of them this year.

  2. May 27, 2011 at 5:13 am

    My book says Carolina wren, probably the same thing. They are everywhere and very cheery with their songs. I have also evicted a couple from inside the house, they were coming in through the kitchen exhaust fan.

  3. May 28, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Interesting: I finally got a good photo of a wren today, and it looks like they’re slightly different — no eye-stripe on the ones I’ve been seeing around here. They have a very complex song (probably similar among both the Carolina and house wrens), and I like the jaunty beak and tail.


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,089 hits

