27
Jul
11

comical

Sorry for the blurry pic, all I had with me today was my laptop so I took this with the webcam. Our library is doing a lot to bring art inside the walls of ye olde academic library, an effort I really support. The latest adventure is a mural by one of our art department faculty. He used images from our comic book collections and put them on the wall. I have my opinion, how about you?

3 Responses to “comical”


  1. August 4, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    Finally getting caught up on blogs. I kinda like it, though I thought it was wrapping paper at first. How big is the space we’re looking at in the picture?

  2. August 5, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    A standard wall height, about 10 feet, by about 25 feet. Each character is about a foot tall. I think it’s awful. But it is colorful.

  3. August 5, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    Oh, wow–yeah, that’s way bigger than I thought. In that case, I agree–it sounds awful. It would be better if it didn’t just look like a kid randomly stuck a bunch of stickers up there, or got carried away with rubber stamps. There doesn’t seem to be any flow to the arrangement.


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,118 hits

