08
Aug
11

old mill

I love having meetings in Greensboro if only because it gives me a good excuse to go to the Old Mill of Guilford for some fresh ground grain products. Today’s haul included sweet potato muffin mix (a favorite), bran muffin mix (new to me), and stone ground oats (yum). Plus a couple of jams from my all time favorite The Dutch Kettle (Hamptonville, NC…NOT the one in Indiana, do not be fooled) which I also stop to get at the Farmers Market in Hillsville, WV, when I’m driving by because Dutch Kettle jams are so good I’ll drive a whole state over to get them.

4 Responses to “old mill”


  1. August 9, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    Mmmm–where is this Hillsville, WV? Wondering if I can get those jams in this part of the state. A sweet potato muffin with some good raspberry jam sounds mighty good…

    • August 9, 2011 at 6:20 pm

      On Rte 77 between Wythville and Mt. Airy. I’m happy to hook you up, too, just say the word (actually, you may already have done so).


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,089 hits

