27
Sep
11

off the grid

After so many years on campus I finally walked over to the sports complex. There’s a whole world over there full of interesting things to see. Who knew?

5 Responses to “off the grid”


  1. September 27, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Nice shot! I love the shift in perspective as the eye moves from the nearer bleachers to the ones in the distance.

  2. September 28, 2011 at 7:21 am

    Yes, me too, it’s what caught my eye.

  3. 3 Kirstin
    September 28, 2011 at 9:52 am

    I would totally frame that and hang it in my house. Nice work!

  4. September 28, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    I’ve been going to football games in Wallace Wade Stadium since I was a kid, so I have a lot of memories there! Growing up in Alabama, we drove up to attend Duke football games as a family, and heard stories of when my father played football in that very stadium. I attended many more football games there as a Duke student, and have been to a few more as an employee. I heart football weather! Thanks for sharing the cool shot, and for the walk down Memory Lane!

  5. September 29, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Thanks for your memories Lesley. I fell like I’ve walked all over this campus, but I’ve never been to that part. I guess it’s because I don’t go to games nor do I use the gym, so it has been a void. I do want to find the cemetery behind the stadium, so I’ll have to walk over and look for that.


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.
September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,040 hits

