05
Nov
11

2.9, 33, 45

I ran the Pumpkin Fun Run today. Not quite a 5K (still a goal) at 2.9 miles, but I ran the whole thing in 33 minutes (save one minute walking up half of “suicide hill”). I was the 45th to finish. Me and three others from the Walk/Run club did it together and we kept each other going up all those many, many hills. Coach Buehler was even at the event, which was held on the Al Buehler Trail at Duke.

We all got a colorful pair of socks from Live For Life, and a medal from 9th Street Active Feet. At the end of the race, a raffle was held and I won a can of Kettle Corn from Earth Fare. It was a good day.

7 Responses to “2.9, 33, 45”


  1. November 5, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    w00t! Congratulations, Beth! I’m impressed. I keep thinking about training for a 5k, but it just keeps not happening. Now if they had a 5k on the elliptical machine, I’d be all over that. Hope you celebrated with a big bowl of kettle corn!

  2. November 5, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Thanks so much Rosemary for your support, it means a lot. I did celebrate with three glasses of Prosecco/St. Germaine with some home made French onion soup for dinner. It was a great day. I’m going to do that 5K before the end of the year, which is my goal from the beginning of the year. The corn may be opened for breakfast tomorrow. It’s high-fiber, right?

  3. November 6, 2011 at 7:23 am

    Congratulations! I love those socks — the perfect thing to wear while relaxing with some kettle corn. It feels so great to accomplish goals like these; is it weird that I have a flush of vicarious pride for you, as an internet semi-stranger? In any event, it’s corn and Prosecco well-earned 🙂

    • November 6, 2011 at 12:09 pm

      No, not weird at all, very much appreciated and thank you. And we won’t be strangers long…I’m still hoping for a photo shoot meet up with you and Rosemary sometime soon! I’m going to sign up for a real 5K on the 19th, then I can cross that off my to-do list for the year.

  4. November 6, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    The next time you and Rose are in the central Ohio area, count me in!


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.
November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,068 hits

