05
Feb
12

Pimp My Snickerdoodles

Hey fellow babies, the Doctor is in and baking up a cure! I’m talking about your 50,000 watt intensive care unit, babies. So just sit down, relax and open up your mouths.

Snickerdoodles are one of the best cookies ever. Until I found Not So Humble Pie’s lemon snickerdoodle recipe it didn’t occur to me to make them any other way than the traditional cinnamon/sugar variety. Then these lemon ones came along and I was smitten, and inspired.

Today I experimented with two other flavors, both using the lemon snickerdoodle base. Behold, babies, I give you lemon/green tea and lemon/tangerine snickerdoodles. Not a moment too soon.

2 Responses to “Pimp My Snickerdoodles”


  1. February 5, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    These look fabulous! And the narrative’s tasty, too 🙂

    • February 5, 2012 at 9:57 pm

      They are good. I think I still like the lemon best, but the other two are tasty. I’m taking them to work tomorrow to get them out of the house.


Leave a Reply

Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.
February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,089 hits

