Archive for July 13th, 2012

13
Jul
12

Walking Away

I’m actually four days past the end of my second year of daily posting. Last year I was all angst ridden about whether to continue. This year, not so much.

I started this daily photo blog as a way to get myself back into taking photos again, something I came to realize that I really missed doing. In looking over the past two years of posts, I can see that the experiment worked. There’s been good days and mediocre, but the trend (at least as I see it) has been towards making better images.

That said, I feel I’ve been in a bit of a rut and have been struggling to find a picture worth sharing every day. I don’t want to struggle with this, it means too much to me. So for now I’m going to take a break from the daily posts and focus on images that I like. Quality over quantity. Thanks for sticking with me for the past two years, I hope you stay around to see what happens next.




Copyright Information

All images on Daily Devil are copyrighted by the author. See my About page for contact information if you would like to use/purchase an image. Thank you.
July 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 18,702 hits